test FOO test

City of Swansea Concert Band

The Premier Community Wind Band in South Wales

News ... News ... News ...

Our next public performance is ...

Saturday August 24th - Clyne Gardens, Swansea, 2pm to 4pm.

See the Calendar page for details of all our future engagements.

We've added a few new short videos from a recent rehearsal onto our YouTube channel
You can watch those and other videos of the band by clicking the link below

New Players Welcome

We are looking to actively recruit Tuba, Percussion, French Horn and Oboe players.

Instruments can be provided if required.

We are always welcoming to players on any instrument, please get in touch if you are interested in joining us.

Details of our rehearsals can be found here Rehearsal

Further information can be obtained from Stephen Price the Musical Director

We have previously commissioned a piece called "Swansea Town" which we premiered at the
Bad Orb Festival of Winds in September 2014.

The music is composed and arranged by Geoff Kingston of Safe Music Limited and is approximately 8 minutes long.

Click here to listen to it.

To interact with the band follow the links below

Twitter and Facebook for the latest news

Follow SwanConcertBand on Twitter            Facebook

Watch videos of the band on our YouTube channel


and check out pictures of the band on Flickr
City of Swansea Concert Band's items Go to City of Swansea Concert Band's photostream


Rehearsals & Players

Rehearsals take place on a Wednesday evening between 7.30 pm and 9.30 pm. Click here or on the Rehearsal button on the left for further details and where to find us.

We offer a warm welcome to new players of wind or percussion instruments and have a wide range of instruments for loan, and an extensive music library (most of our music is listed on our Music library site.)

If you wish to join (or hire) the band, don't hesitate to contact us (see below), or simply turn up at a rehearsal (see Rehearsal). You will be made very welcome.


Stephen P Price  (MD):  07521 971331   email

Alison Jones  (Chairperson):    email

Gill Wildman  (Secretary):  07713 846454   email

Anthony White  (Treasurer):  07815 920497   email

Gareth Cross  (Band Librarian):  email

Clare Ford  (Committee member):  email

Anthony White  (Web Site Manager):  07815 920497  email

websites: Arnold Beckmann 2024-06-30